I know it sounds stupid, but if you send the print job as a "Stored" print, you can have many more jobs stored because the copier is using the hard drive storage space rather than the RAM. You are now talking about ten times MORE storage space.
But the big point here is make sure you know what tools are available and use the appropriate ones.
I've changed the printer, I THINK, to allow temporary print jobs (which is what I believe these to be) to be auto-deleted after 72 hours. (The Default is 8 hours).
If you are going to pick up a print job today, sending it as a "Hold Print" is fine. If you want to leave it around for a couple of days, then use a "Stored Print". If you want to keep it around for longer than just a couple of days, send the print job to the "Document Server".